Subscribe to JCMS


Subscribe to our mailing list to receive updates about forthcoming issues. JCMS will not disclose your details to any third party.

First name

Second name

Email address


Publication Frequency

JCMS is published biannually by the University of Huddersfield Press ( Work is published under a volume and issue number. Volumes are numbered yearly.

Open Access Policy

JCMS provides free online access to its content. Work is published under a Creative Commons license, which provides unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited. The Creative Commons License states that: "You must attribute the work in the manner specified by the author or licensor (but not in any way that suggests that they endorse you or your use of the work". Copyrights for work published in the journal remain with its author(s).

The citation of work published in JCMS must include: the name(s) of the author(s), the name of the journal, the volume and issue, and the full URL of the item.

Publication charges

JCMS does not charge a publication fee.

Editorial Team


Steven Jan (University of Huddersfield)
Robin Laney (Open University)

Associate Editor

Valerio Velardo (University of Huddersfield)

Reviews Editor

Andrew Lambert (City University London)

Editorial Assistant

Grace Healy (University of Huddersfield)

Editorial Board

Grigoris Antoniou (University of Huddersfield)
Graeme Bailey (Cornell University)
Nicholas Bannan (University of Western Australia)
Tim Blackwell (Goldsmiths University of London)
Clifton Callender (Florida State University)
Michael Clarke (University of Huddersfield)
Tom Davis (Bournemouth University)
Roger Dean (University of Western Sydney)
Frédéric Dufeu (University of Huddersfield)
Franco Fabbri (University of Turin)
Marcelo Gimenes (Plymouth University)
Anna Jordanous (University of Kent)
Roisin Loughran (University College Dublin)
David Peebles (University of Huddersfield)
Iris Ren (University of Rochester)
Andrea Schiavio (Ohio State University)
Rodrigo Schramm (Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul)
Emery Schubert University of New South Wales
Daniel T. Shanahan (Louisiana State University)
Anna Troisi (Bournemouth University)
Mauro Vallati (University of Huddersfield)
Jonathan Wakefield (University of Huddersfield)
Geraint Wiggins (Queen Mary University of London)
Duncan Williams (Plymouth University)

Back to top